2021 MEETINGS & EVENTS SCHEDULE

All meetings commence at 2:00pm unless otherwise arranged and are held at John Paul College - 161 McMahons Road, Frankston : Tel No. 9784 0200

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING– Thursday, 18 February

ART& TECHNOLOGY EXHIBITION
Art Co-ordinators Meeting – Tuesday, 11 May
Art Planning Meeting – Tuesday, 31 August
Art & Technology Exhibition Set up – Friday, 5 November
Art & Technology Celebration Night – Monday, 8 November
Studio & Gallery Pull Down – Monday, 15 November

BOOK IN A DAY
Book in a Day Meeting – Tuesday, 15 June
Book in a Day Workshop – Thursday, 22 July
Book in a Day Championship – Tuesday, 10 August
Book in a Day Workshop/Presentations – Thursday, 14 October

CHESS
Chess Championship – Tuesday, 7 September

DEBATING
Debating Co-ordinators Meeting – Tuesday, 8 June
Debating Championship Round 1 – Div A Tuesday, 27 July – Div B Wednesday, 28 July
Debating Championship Round 2 – Div A Wednesday, 25 August – Div B Thursday, 26 August
Semi Finals – Thursday, 9 September
Finals – Thursday, 7 October

DRAMA & THEATRESPORTS
Drama Co-ordinators Meeting – Thursday, 4 March
Drama Workshop – Tuesday, 1 June
TheatreSports™ Championship - Tuesday, 20 July

PERFORMING ARTS CONCERT
Performing Arts Co-ordinator Meeting – Thursday, 4 February
Performing Arts Rehearsals : Day 1 – Wednesday, 23 Feb &  Day 2 – Thursday, 11 March
Performing Arts Rehearsal & Evening Concert – Tuesday, 23 March
Performing Arts Review Meeting – Thursday, 6 May
Performing Arts 2022 Planning Meeting – Tuesday, 26 October

PRINCIPAL’S  MEETINGS – 1.30pm
Term 1 -     Thursday, 18 February  (incorporating AGM)
Term 2 -     Thursday, 13 May  (incorporating Annual Lunch)
Term 3 -     Thursday, 12 August
Term 4 -     Thursday, 18 November

PUBLIC SPEAKING
Public Speaking Co-ordinators Meeting – Tuesday, 16 February
Public Speaking Championship - Tuesday, 4 May

SPORT

Term 1
Meetings – Tuesday, 2 February & Tuesday, 30 March
Senior Weekly Sport – 11 February to 11 March
Intermediate Weekly Sport – 12 February to 12 March
Swimming Relay Carnival – Friday, 12 March

Term 2
Swimming Carnival Division B – Thursday, 22 April
Swimming Carnival Division A – Tuesday, 27 April
Senior Weekly Sport – 29 April to 3 June
Junior Weekly Sport – 29 April to 3 June
Intermediate Weekly Sport – 30 April to 4 June
Victorian Schools Association  Competition – Monday, 10 May
Cross Country Carnival – Divisions A & B – Tuesday, 25 May
Meeting – Tuesday, 22 June

Term 3
Senior & Junior Weekly Sport – 22 July to 26 August
Intermediate Weekly Sport – 23 July to 27 August
Lawn Bowls Championship – Tuesday, 10 August
Athletics Carnival Division B – Monday, 23 August
Athletics Carnival Division A – Tuesday, 24 August
Bowls Victoria Super Series – Friday, 3 September
Meeting – Tuesday, 14 September

Term 4
Junior Weekly Sport – 14 October to 18 November
Intermediate Weekly Sport – 15 October to 19 November
Golf Championship – Tuesday, 26 October
Meeting – Tuesday, 30 November

 

TEEN CHEF
Teen Chef Co-ordinators Meeting – Thursday, 29 April
Teen Chef Championship – Monday, 2 August